24 January 2008 Thursday

23 January 2008 Wednesday

22 January 2008 Tuesday

21 January 2008 Monday

20 January 2008 Sunday

19 January 2008 Saturday

18 January 2008 Friday

17 January 2008 Thursday

16 January 2008 Wednesday

15 January 2008 Tuesday

13 January 2008 Sunday

10 January 2008 Thursday

09 January 2008 Wednesday

07 January 2008 Monday

06 January 2008 Sunday

04 January 2008 Friday

03 January 2008 Thursday

01 January 2008 Tuesday

28 December 2007 Friday

26 December 2007 Wednesday

25 December 2007 Tuesday

24 December 2007 Monday

  • Peace Education at Bosphorus University
    The Bosphorus University has opened a new Centre for Peace Education Practice and Research. Centre manager Prof. Dr. Erkman said the ......
  • A Lesson in Loss in Cyprus
    35 Cypriot Greeks and Turks joined a workshop "Creating Empathy - Loss", in which they learned about the pain of families ......
  • Earthquake in Ankara
    The Bala district of Ankara province experienced an earthquake on Thursday, the first day of the Feast of Sacrifice. ...
  • Another Operation in Northern Iraq
    The General Staff announced that it hit further PKK targets in Northern Iraq on Saturday and that"similar operations would continue within ......

19 December 2007 Wednesday

18 December 2007 Tuesday

  • 10th TÜRSAK Cinema Festival
    From 18 to 20 December, TÜRSAK shows international films in Istanbul. The theme this year is "Overcoming Borders". ...
  • Ergil: Operations "Necessary" But Not On Their Own
    According to Prof. Dr. Ergil, the PKK will be weakened, but not destroyed by the attacks. A more comprehensive package addressing ......
  • Another Attack on a Priest
    In the last two years, there have been three murder cases of Christians in Turkey. Now a priest in Izmir has ......
  • Opposition to Operations
    The European Peace Parliament, the Human Rights Association and the Labour Party have protested against cross-border operations: "Violence has not solved ......

16 December 2007 Sunday

14 December 2007 Friday

  • IPA Condemns Zarakolu's Trial
    The IPA has protested against the long duration of the court case against Zarakolu, as well as against the charges brought. ......