21:57 Last Update

15 August 2013 Thursday

  • 1462 Forest Blazes Reported in July
    TEMA Foundation released a statement, saying that at least 1462 forests blazes were reported in July 2013. “3194 hectares of land ......
  • New Suspect Arrested
    A new suspect, who has been detected through surveillance camera footage, has been arrested for the killing of Ali Ismail Korkmaz. ......
  • R.Ç. Trial Postponed to December
    The seventh hearing of R.Ç. case has been held this morning in the southwestern province of Diyarbakır with three suspects. While ......
  • "872 Right Violations in Turkey’s Prisons in 2013”
    Human Rights Association (IHD) Diyarbakır Branch released a report on the human rights violations in Turkey’s eastern and southeasters region prisons ......

14 August 2013 Wednesday

13 August 2013 Tuesday

12 August 2013 Monday

08 August 2013 Thursday

07 August 2013 Wednesday

06 August 2013 Tuesday

05 August 2013 Monday

  • 120 Killed On the Job in July
    According to a report released by Worker Health and Work Security Assembly, at least 120 workers were killed from work-related injuries ......
  • Verdict Issued in Ergenekon Case
    Judges issued a verdict in Ergenekon case this afternoon, ordering life sentences to several defendants including former military chief Başbuğ, retired ......

02 August 2013 Friday

01 August 2013 Thursday

  • Journalist Can Dündar Laid Off From Milliyet
    Can Dündar, a prominent journalist whose column recently didn’t appear in Milliyet newspaper, has been laid by the newspaper administration. ...
  • DISK Chairman, Secretary Face Investigation on May Day
    Prosecutors launched an investigation on DISK Chairman Kani Beko and General Secretary Arzu Çerkezoğlu related to this year’s May Day demonstrations. ......
  • 5 Detained in Mersin
    Police held searches in 20 apartments in the southern province of Mersin this morning, detaining 5 individuals on the ground that ......
  • Men Kill 9 Women in July
    In July 2013, male perpetrators left 9 women killed and 20 women (including young girls) raped. While men injured 10 women, ......

31 July 2013 Wednesday

30 July 2013 Tuesday

29 July 2013 Monday

26 July 2013 Friday

25 July 2013 Thursday

  • Turkey’s Roma People Fear of Exile
    Several families with Roma background in the northwestern province of Turkey were left homeless after a municipality intervention followed by a ......
  • #direnhamile (#resistpregnant)
    Reacting upon advocate Inançer’s remarks “Women shouldn’t wonder in streets while pregnant”, scores of women in Istanbul and Ankara are preparing ......
  • Alabora Sues Yeni Şafak Newspaper For 1 TL
    Actor Memet Ali Alabora filed a lawsuit against Yeni Şafak newspaper for 1 TL, saying that their coverage on Gezi Resistance ......

24 July 2013 Wednesday

  • #Resist Press Freedom!
    During the Gezi Resistance, 105 journalists have been assaulted, 28 detained and 2 sent to prison. Between April and June, 66 ......

23 July 2013 Tuesday

22 July 2013 Monday

19 July 2013 Friday

18 July 2013 Thursday

17 July 2013 Wednesday

16 July 2013 Tuesday

15 July 2013 Monday

12 July 2013 Friday

11 July 2013 Thursday

10 July 2013 Wednesday

09 July 2013 Tuesday

08 July 2013 Monday

05 July 2013 Friday

  • NTV, CNN “Penguined”
    Facebook users are sending comments with penguins to articles released by NTV and CNNTürk pages. ...
  • FEMEN Protests in Istanbul
    FEMEN protested PM Erdoğan with a banner saying “Erdoğan: From Istanbul to Kabul” at Istanbul’s Sabiha Gökçen Airport. ...
  • “Doctors Battered, Equipment Destroyed”
    Human Right Foundation of Turkey (TIHV) released a report, saying that 3,413 people were detained and 94 arrested during Gezi Resistance. ......